Member / Vendor Login



Muri bei Bern

Country
Switzerland
State
Berne
City
Muri bei Bern
Type of Location
Multiple
About Location

Advertisement



Places to Visit
How to Reach

By Train

Bern train station is the station of the Swiss Federal Railways (SBB), the Bern-Lotschberg-Simplon AG (BLS) and the narrow-gauge railway regional transport Bern-Solothurn (RBS) as well as the hub for the suburban railway network of the city of Bern, Switzerland.Is after the Zurich main train station is the second largest in Switzerland.

By Bus

To the Berne Zytglogge takes out the drive from Muri tram line 6, also for ten minutes.Bernmobil since the year 2000, the business name of the transport company of the Swiss federal capital Berne.The legal trade name of the company is still distance trains Bern, abbreviated as SCC.On 12 December 2004, after 20 years of transition from the former Tariff Association, "Abi-Bears" to "Libero" instead.Bernmobil got his lines for the 1-33 block number assigned to the regional transport Bern-Solothurn (RBS), the numbers 34 to 50 Thus disappeared after little more than 80 years the last lettered lines from the Bern city traffic.

Key places to visit
Muri Castle, Gumligen Castle, Church of Muri, Gumligen Church, Villa Mettlen, Auguetbrucke


Advertisement


Places to Visit

Muri Castle

is a castle on the Muri Muri hill in the town of Muri near Berne in the canton of Bern.The first documented settlement is Celtic/Roman origin (significant archaeological discoveries in 1832).The villa belonged to the 12th Mure Geristein century to rule in the 13th Century the Interlaken monastery in the 15th Century, the Carthusian Thornberg and fell in 1528 after the abolition of the monastery to the State of Bern.The 1670 watercolor on Albrecht Kauws shown left lock Johann Rudolf von Diesbach built around 1658 (or rebuild), he was a colonel in France and later governor of Lenzburg and acquired 1650/1652 wide variety of native land.1695 it was by Albrecht of Miilinen acquired until 1758 and remained in the possession of his descendants.Then it was a result of financial difficulties of the former owner's family at the Burger sold and Metzger Abraham Henggi.His successor had to make major modifications which eventually exceeded their financial possibilities.

Gumligen Castle

is a castle in the Gumligen community Muri near Berne in the canton of Bern.It was probably 1736 to 1739 under the architect Albrecht Sturler for the postal contractor Beat Fischer built and is one of the highest quality Bernese country seats of the 18 Century.As the elaborate construction activity finally exceeded the financial possibilities fisherman he had to sell the magnificent castle in 1742 to Samuel Tillier, who exchanged it in 1764 with Charles Victor Emmanuel Sturler.His widow sold the estate in 1788 her son Frederick Henry of Sturler.After that, the house remained in family ownership ( von Tscharner ) until 2000 to the entrepreneur Willy Michel was sold the lovingly restored it with great attention to detail.Particular importance was the castle in the Second World War, when there from 1939 to 1941 as a service district of the Swiss General Henri Guisan was used.

Church of Muri

The Church of Muri is a Reformed church building in the town of Muri near Bern, Canton Bern, Switzerland.It lies on the road below the Thun Castle Muri.She was originally the Archangel Michael consecrated, belonged to the dean's office Munsingen of the old diocese of Constance and was founded must be very early as early as 1180, a secular priest Burkhard from Muri (Burchardus plebanus de Mure) mentioned.The neo-gothic architecture of the tower gave rise to criticism in later years.During renovations of the church in 1960, this tower was stopped and partially covered with the now-standing tower.That means: the remains of the ancient tower are still visible inside.The form of the current tower was largely that of Stephen's Church in the mirror BE accepted.In autumn 2004 the church's interior was renovated the walls freshly painted several rows of benches in the back of the church removed and upgraded lighting.Here on the north side of the choir came the small remnant of a wall painting from the 17th Century to the fore.

Gumligen Church

is the church of the parish Muri-Gumligen the Reformed Churches Bern-Jura-Solothurn in the district Gumligen the community Muri near Berne in the canton of Bern.Even in the middle of the 19th Century consisted in Gumligen the desire for a local branch church.It was held every month in the House of Sturler a service.This is known as 1862 Sturler woman by the local council wanted an assurance that the services carried out on their house can be held in the school house after their death or departure. Since this request was complied with, the applicant gave the community 500 francs for the Schulgut.In the summer of 2008 steeple, clock tower and bells were restored.With the new electronics, the motors can be controlled very precisely.Since then the bell sounds quieter and more harmonious.

Villa Mettlen

is a country located in the municipality of Muri near Berne in the canton of Bern.The Mettlengut is first mentioned in 1650th The first landlord was Samuel Ougspurger and was with Jacqueline by Graffenried married. Built around 1750, Johann Albrecht Steiger from the mansion with a lot of money and understanding of art and next to some other owners he has primarily Count Karl Friedrich von Pourtales left its mark.In the sixties of the 20th Century the community Muri in line with the previous owner César Gustav Tauber - the villa purchase Mettlen and Cultural Encounter and remodel.Since 1970, the building is also home to the school of music Muri-Gumligen.The ground and vaults are also available for private occasions such as birthday parties, corporate events or weddings rented.

Auguetbrucke

is a covered wooden bridge over the Aare River between the towns of Muri near Berne and Belp in the canton of Bern, Switzerland.In the 18th And in the 19th century Century passed between Thun and Bern in the form of four Aareubergange ferries.Due to the increasing freight traffic at the beginning of the 19th Century were no longer sufficient for the establishments to demands placed on them.Therefore, the idea matured to build a bridge in the Hunzigenau.In the spring of 1835 began with the construction and in the summer of 1836 the building was completed.During the construction of national road N6 by the Aare created the Hunzigenbrucke the connection to the existing main road, the offices Konolfingen and Seftigen connects.Such a task that had undoubtedly increase the frequency of traffic Aareuberganges still had not grown the old wooden bridge.For this purpose we created above the old bridge, a concrete bridge.Thus became unnecessary after 136 years, the wooden bridge.

Right Time to Visit

October - February

Temperature