Member / Vendor Login



Kiskunfelegyhaza

Country
Hungary
State
Bacs-Kiskun Megye
City
Kiskunfelegyhaza
Type of Location
Multiple
About Location

Advertisement



Places to Visit
How to Reach

By Air

The only airport in the county, in Kecskemet, is a military one, chiefly used for the delivery of goods and occasionally for receiving civil aircraft. However, the county can be reached from the nearby Ferihegy Airport of Budapest in less than an hour.

By train

Their are no direct trains:
To\from Bacs-Kiskun : The length of railways was of 641 kilometres in 2001 (32% electrified) and the most important lines in the county are between Budapest and Szeged and the route of the international express trains crossing Hungary in northwestern-southeastern direction leading to Belgrade. In addition to the main and secondary lines, there are a number of narrow gauge tracks for 'nostalgia trains' which operate as tourist attractions.

Key places to visit
City Hall, Kiskun Museum, St. Stephen's Parish Church, Visitation of Our Lady's Church


Advertisement


Places to Visit

City Hall

The Kiskunfelegyhaza city hall city administration building, which was built between 1909 and 1911 Art Nouveau style, Joseph Vas and Nandor Morbitzer plans of the old city hall site.The first issue of construction in 1902, arose because the city administration did not have access to the building, such as the 200-member body of representatives could not sit in the assembly hall. In December 1903 the building was issued a design contest in which twelve architects took part. Entries Odon Lechner , and he became Sam's criticism, but none was deemed feasible. The city therefore plans a tender for a second time, which again failed, but the city chose Joseph Vas plan, and asked the architect to draw up detailed plans. Iron has revised the plans several times before the city's final decision in November 1908 ordering the construction has taken place. In 1909 a public tender Merbl Arnold Timisoara contractor received the order to export. Merbl contract with local contractors in 1911 for the completed construction.

Kiskun Museum

The Museum Kiskun country museum and public collections in Kiskunfelegyhaza . 1902 was founded by Julius Szalay, local high school teacher, who is the museum's first "Guardian" has become. The collection in 1912 was in a separate building in the Greek part of the House floor (some plans to city hall had been built then), and 1939 in its current location, the former Master's Kiskun building moved.The baroque buildings in 1753 was built in 1772 and in 1794 was transformed into the main building, upstairs from the main building, and won its present form. The Kiskun District Headquarters Master's office and jail was, was kept in detention Alexander Rose .

St. Stephen's Parish Church

The Kiskunfelegyhaza St. Stephen's Parish Church Partos Gyula 's designed, built between 1873-1880 in neo-Renaissance -style church. The parish was founded in 1883, the then Bishop of Vac.
The closed-row main street is free (St. Stephen's Square). Two towers, semi-circular apse , empóriuma , cross by boat , the main vessel and two by-boat . A check box csegelyes vault was covered by the choir csehsüvegboltozatos .
The Visitation of Our Lady's Church in 1802 and has been designed with a second church. In 1872, founded the Church Building Committee, asked Julius Partos plan. The church made most of the design was lost, and economic data on the Vaci Episcopal Archives can be found. The city donated the land. The dedication was conducted in 1880 Peitler Bishop Anthony Joseph Vac. In August 1885 the parish church was given.

Visitation of Our Lady's Church

The Visitation of Our Lady Church, or as the locals know: Otemplom, Old Church, a church tower Kiskunfelegyhaza oldest building, the Peace Square. The Baroque parish church construction began in 1749. Other sources claim that the foundations already in 1744, re-install Half a year after the House has been established. 1761st 12 July consecrated Bishop of Vac.Half of the Church in 1743 újjatelepítok already started in 1744 to donate to a church building. Felegyhaza first church was a wooden church of St John's Square today, it was necessary to maintain a constant koepületre the masses. The foundation stone was laid in 1749 were down. The next part of the necessary construction Kovagóerrol was partly destroyed in 1526 by the old stone church from the Church Party, which today remains of the Temple mound hid the asatasokig 2008-2009's. In 1753, the church was ready, but in 1754 the tower collapsed, beszakította the nave roof. Barta, James was responsible for master builder who had to pay a fine. A new tower is still standing, built in 1770 fazsindellyel that in 1803, covered in copper. 1773 clock tower has been installed.
 

Right Time to Visit

May - October

Temperature